2018-19 Diary

 

Date Event Venue
Monday 12th February 7.30-9.30 2nd Monday-of-the month French Scrabble The King’s Arms,

55 The Grove, W5 5DX

Saturday 17th February

1.00

 

 

Saturday 24th March

1.00

French Impressions

Stephane Brize’s UneVie. Jon Davies will talk about the new wave of French costume dramas.

Léon Morin Prêtre

Melville’s astonishing 1961 film in a restored version with a look at the career of Jean-Paul Belmondo.

Watermans Cinema,

High St, Brentford, TW8 ODS

Friday 23rd February

7.30

Wine Tasting

“Exciting Discoveries from Bordeaux.”

Led by Sandy Leckie.

£12.50pp

The Foresters,

2 Leighton Road,

W13 1NP.

Upstairs room – entrance in Leighton Road.

22nd – 25th March

 

24th March

7.30

English Intensive Weekend

 

Spring Soirée

£24 pp

Ealing

 

Brentham Club,

38 Meadvale Road, W5 1NP

19th – 22nd April French Intensive Weekend

£185

Marcq
Monday 14th May 7.30 – 9.30  Second Monday of the month French Scrabble  The King’s Arms 55 The Grove W5 5DX
Saturday 19th May 1.00

 

 

French Impressions

120 Battements par Minute

 

 Watermans Cinema High Street Brentford TW8 0DS
1st – 2nd June Pique-nique

in France

Stay in St. Omer.

Pique-nique in Aire-sur-la-Lys.

Saturday 16th June 1.00 French Impressions Un Beau Soleil Intérieur Watermans Cinema High Street Brentford TW8 0DS
Friday 22nd June 7.30 Champagne Tasting The Foresters

2 Leighton Road

W13 1NP

Sunday 8th July

1.00 – 5.00

Boules Competition Will to Win Lammas Park Enclosure

No need to book – just come along and enjoy yourself with Friends

14th – 16th September Walking Weekend Eastbourne
Friday 12th October Wine tasting -Wines of Alsace The Foresters
18th – 21st October Cultural Weekend Marcq
Friday 2nd November AGM Ealing Golf Club,

Perivale Lane, UB6 8TS

 

Monday 12th November

7.30 – 9.30pm

 2nd Monday-of-the-month French Scrabble The King’s Arms,

55 The Grove,

W5 5DX

 

Saturday 24th November 1.00pm

French Impressions:The Guardians (Les Gardiennes) A wonderful film showing the tensions in a small village dealing with the First World War.  Waterman’s Cinema
 

Saturday 15th December

1.00pm

 French Impressions:C’est La Vie (Le Sens De La Fête) A comedy of errors from the team that brought us Intouchables.  Waterman’s Cinema
7th-10th March 2019
French Intensive Weekend

£185pp

 Marcq
 28th-31st March 2019  English Intensive Weekend  Ealing
Saturday 30th March 2019 Spring Soirée TBA
 Saturday 11th May 2019  Pique-nique  Walmer Kent